Bullard Elementary PTA header image 3

PTSA Board

Bullard PTSA Board

PTSA 2016-2017

Board of Directors

 

Executive Officers

 April Sweeney  President: bullardptsapresident@gmail.com
 Jacqui Daniels Vice President bullardptsavicepresident@gmail.com
 Tara Pugh Vice President: taratee1@aol.com
Megan Elsey Secretary: mnelsey@gmail.com
Meredith McKee Secretary: scott.meredith1@gmail.com
 Tammy Pass Treasurer: bullardptsatreasurer@gmail.com
 Heather Placie Parliamentarian: placie@aol.com

 

 

Board Members

Tammy Pass Arts in Education tammypass@hotmail.com
Jacqui Daniels Communications jonandjacqui@bellsouth.net
Christine Godwin Yearbook bullardyearbook@gmail.com
Diana Haigh Community Outreach dhaigh@bellsouth.net 
Leigh Anne Frye Health & Youth Services leigh.a.frye@gmail.com
Marie Sabbarese Legislation & Advocacy marie_sabbarese@yahoo.com
Carollee Rogers Membership carolleerogers@remax.net 
Marguerite Craig Parent & Family Involvement marge_mckenney@yahoo.com
Holly Houston Fundraising            holly31307@yahoo.com
Christi Brogden Educational Enrichment christi.brogden@gmail.com

 

The duties of the Executive Committee are to:

  • approve chairpersons and members of the standing committees,
  • approve the plans of work of the standing committees,
  • schedule board and association meetings,
  • approve routine bills within the limits of the budget,
  • conduct the business of the PTA between board meetings,
  • develop goals for the association for presentation to the board of directors and general membership for approval, and
  • make a report of the Executive Committee action items at each board meeting.

Board of Directors consists of the:

  • officers of the association (elected),
  • chairpersons of standing committees (appointed), and
  • principal of the school or a representative appointed by the principal to represent him or her.

The duties of the Board of Directors are to:

  • transact necessary business in the intervals between association meetings and such other business as may be referred to it by the association,
  • create or dissolve standing or special committees,
  • present a report at the regular meetings of the association,
  • select an auditor or an auditing committee to audit the treasurer’s accounts,
  • prepare and submit a budget for the fiscal year to the association for adoption,
  • approve routine bills within the limits of the budget,
  • fill all vacancies in office, and
  • conduct hearings for removal from office.

The Board of Directors does not have the authority to make or authorize expenditures that are not in the budget. All money spent must be voted on by the membership.